Astute readers will remember my desire to see the Japanese anime-derived film Casshern.
Well, I just found and ordered it at hkdvdstore.com. Reasonably priced, with English subtitles. The trailer, which looks exceptional is here.
Along the way, I found this total rip-off of Amazon. Is it any wonder? First products get copied wholesale, now Web sites. I bet their IIS server isn't licensed either.
Of course, the owner was stupid enough to live in the States and register it here..
Posted by artandscience at February 23, 2005 08:43 PM
Asia CD, Inc. (YESASIA2-DOM)
1192 Cherry Ave
San Bruno, CA 94066
USDomain Name: YESASIA.COM
Administrative Contact:
Chu, Priscilla (35921125P) priscilla@yesasia.com
YesAsia.com, Inc.
1192 Cherry Ave
San Bruno, CA 94066
US
650-517-5102Technical Contact:
(MDP-ORG) hostmaster@earthlink.net
Earthlink Inc
1430 West Peachtree St. NW, Ste. 400
Atlanta, GA 30309
US
888-932-1997 fax: 123 123 1234Record expires on 07-Jan-2008.
Record created on 02-Dec-1997.
Database last updated on 23-Feb-2005 17:40:12 EST.Domain servers in listed order:
SPEAKEASY.EARTHLINK.NET 207.69.188.200
HEARSAY.EARTHLINK.NET 207.69.188.201
RUMOR.EARTHLINK.NET 207.69.188.202